Home Add to Favorites   Sitemap
Anders Eliasson  
  Symphony 4
HomeConcert CalendarWorklistCD releasesReviewsBIOContact
Anders Eliasson

Anders Eliasson

Anders Eliasson was born in 1947 in the province of Dalecarlia in Sweden.
From 1966 – 1972 he  studied at the Royal College of Music in Stockholm with among others Ingvar Lidholm (composition) and Valdemar Söderholm (harmony and counterpoint).

As far back as the 70s Eliasson was recognized as one of the most interesting Swedish composers. His orchestral works Canto in Lontanza (1977), Turnings (1978) and Canto del vagabondo (1979) were particularly acclaimed, as well as the wind quintet La fièvre (1978) and the whole series of shorter instrumental solo pieces called Disegno.



Gehrmans Musikförlag

Short reviews
Only a master can keep a melody going for 40 minutes without lapsing into clichés.

Svenska Dagbladet/Carl-Gunnar Åhlén
      © 2008-2010, Anders Eliasson. All rights reserved. Designed by webmaster professional